Matthew W. Tievsky

Matthew W. Tievsky


Licensed in Washington, DC, Maryland, & Virginia

Trial attorney Matthew W. Tievsky is committed to obtaining justice on behalf of those who have been wrongfully injured by the negligence of others. No defendant is too large or powerful to take on, and Matthew has litigated cases against such entities as the District of Columbia, the Washington Area Metropolitan Transit Authority (Metro), and Prince George’s County, Maryland. He is licensed to practice in the District of Columbia, the State of Maryland, and the Commonwealth of Virginia. His practice areas include motor vehicle collisions, police brutality, and premises liability.

Matthew is on the Board of Governors of the Trial Lawyers Association of Metropolitan Washington, D.C. (“TLA-DC”), and he is also a co-chair of the Amicus Committee of TLA-DC. Furthermore, Matthew is a member of the Amicus Committee of the Maryland Association for Justice, and a member of the American Association for Justice. He has been named to the 2014 and 2015 list of Washington, D.C. Super Lawyers® Rising Stars℠.

Before joining Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C., Matthew became an accomplished legal writer by completing two judicial law clerkships with the Maryland Court of Special Appeals: first, under the Honorable Timothy E. Meredith, then under the Honorable James P. Salmon.

Matthew is a native and long-time resident of Washington, D.C. He received his B.A. from the University of Chicago, and his J.D. from Georgetown University Law Center. While attending Georgetown, Matthew served as a law clerk at the Institute for Justice, a public interest law firm based in Arlington, Virginia. Matthew also took first place in Georgetown’s 2005 William E. Leahy Moot Court Competition.

Contact by email or call (888) 885-5638.

Our firm offers free consultations!
Contact Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. by phone at (202) 659-8600 to get started.

Contact Us Today

Attorney Profiles

Ira Sherman

Joseph Cammarata

Allan M. Siegel

Matthew W. Tievsky

Stephen Ollar

Erik J. McConnell

Kieran Wilcox

Silverio Coy

Donald J. Chaikin

Pin It on Pinterest