Every case is different. Settlements and verdicts in all cases depend on various factors and circumstances which are unique to each individual case. Past case results are not a guarantee or prediction of similar results in future cases.

Client Testimonials

Are you searching for a Maryland personal injury attorney with excellent reviews? Few firms live up to the standards that Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. has been able to meet. Our clients have much to say about our service, knowledge, experience, and ability to achieve results. We have recovered hundreds of millions of dollars in damages for personal injury and wrongful death, and we have more than 85 years of combined experience. Our partners have also been highly awarded and recognized by the National Trial Lawyers Association, the National Board of Trial Advocacy, Washington, DC Super Lawyers®, Washingtonian Magazine, Martindale-Hubbell®, and much more. Read through the testimonials provided below before you discuss your options with a lawyer through a free case evaluation. We are strong advocates for people who have been wrongfully injured in accidents of all kinds, from car accidents and truck accidents to athlete injuries. You can't afford to wait when it comes to hiring an attorney, so contact us today!

"As a mother, you can imagine my panic and stress of getting a phone call that my daughter had been hit from behind by a large trash truck with no brakes! Seeing the vehicle, I was amazed that my daughter even survived. I knew immediately that we needed to find a real strong experienced attorney to deal with such a large company. My daughter was in severe pain and there were many medical appointments and therapy ahead to get her back on her feet. Within a couple of days we were downtown in the office. It takes a lot to put me at ease but Erik's professionalism and confidence of what the firm would do to represent my daughter allowed me to extend trust. I was not disappointed! I turned over my daughter to Erik and was pleased to see the contact he and his staff kept with her and the guidance they gave her throughout the process. I have had another experience with an attorney for an accident and was so delighted to see what a difference, what great care my daughter got! She was recently given a settlement to put towards further care. We were so pleased with the entire process and will be referring Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. in the future."

-Merilee Paran - Mother of Clairisse Paran

"We trust these lawyers with our case. They have shown that they care about us. We believe that you can trust them also"

-Elizabeth & Soloman Asrat

"The staff at CSCS takes care of you like you are their only client. I highly recommend them."

-Cornelius Worley, Sr.

"The staff at Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel were very helpful and I was very pleased with Rand and Steve for helping me receive my check."

-Valerie Wilkerson

"The law firm did an exceptional job. I am very pleased. I will always return for my business and let others know of their great work. God Bless!"

-Ruth Thomas

"My experience with Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. was one that has changed my life. I was in an accident that left me in severe pain and in need of physical therapy. My claims manager, Erik, took care of literally everything for me initially after the accident, which is extremely helpful after being in a scary accident. Erik's professionalism was outstanding and built confidence in me that I chose the right firm. The staff was impeccable with communicating, were always available to help with speedy return of phone calls. I was extremely pleased with my entire experience with Chaikin & Sherman. After such a traumatic situation, I am so happy I chose Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel to bring joy & peace back into my life through their legal help!"

-Clairisse Paran

"Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel are a first rate law firm - highly professional from the receptionist to the legal professionals. I was involved in a major automobile accident, and suffered two broken legs. The law firm was able to maximize the recovery and got every single insurance dollar available. They did not stop there. They also assisted me in negotiating the amounts that I had to pay for my medical bills. I would highly recommend them to friends, families and professional colleagues."

-Melvin Roberts

"I was in a car accident on February 2, 2010. I went to a law firm and was told that I didn't have a case because the damage to my car was under $600.00. A friend recommended Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. He provided me with the number to call Mr. Chatman the claims manager for this firm. Mr. Chatman came out and met me the same night that I called him and explained the entire process that I would be going through. I made an appointment with Mr. Chatman to start the process. Mr. Chatman is very knowledgeable in this field of work. The insurance company did not want to compensate what I and the law firm felt was acceptable. I was then introduced to Allan Siegel, who proceeded to move forward with taking the case to court. Attorney Siegel was very adamant in getting me the best settlement. He was able to get me the maximum amount that was awarded to me. I had a very high medical bill due to my accident, which my health care plan was asking for reimbursement. Attorney Siegel was able to negotiate with the health insurance company, allowing me to only have to pay them back a third of what I owed. This allowed me to walk away with money in my purse. Attorney Siegel is a very intelligent, knowledgeable, and respectful individual. I would highly recommend Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. to my family and friends. Attorney Siegel's assistance Diane was very helpful as well. I know I have worried her with phone calls regarding confirming my appointments and paper work, but she would always be professional when answering my calls and returning my calls. It would like to thank Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. and their staff for be very professional and caring."

-Torkwase Akinalana

"It was a stressful time in our lives when we made the first telephone call to the office of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, & Siegel. Antoine had suffered a personal injury and he needed legal representation. Ms. Davonne Coleman answered the phone with a voice of warmth and caring, and she listened attentively as we requested an appointment to meet with Mr. Ira Sherman. On the day of the office appointment, Ms. Nia Morson greeted us in person with the same warm and caring spirit we had grown accustomed to. It was truly a pleasant experience meeting Mr. Sherman and he treated us like royalty. His tone of calmness and professionalism put both of us at ease, and we knew immediately that we had been referred to a legal guru at a par excellent law firm. Mr. Sherman introduced us to the phenomenal, Mr. Rand Chatman, a skilled communicator with a natural talent for earning our trust. In Antoine"s words, "Rand is awesome." This outstanding gentleman managed all of our bills and concerns, and working with Mr. Chatman was a complete joy. Later, we met and experienced the impeccable expertise of Mr. Allen Siegel, and his outstanding assistant, Ms. Diane Johnson. In Antoine"s words, "Mr. Siegel really knows how to negotiate a case," Mr. Siegel is clearly a noteworthy attorney with a charming personality who spent countless hours working on this case. It was a great experience working with Mr. Siegel, and he did a remarkable job of reaching a favorable settlement on Antoine's behalf. Ironically, two months after Antoine's accident, I suffered personal injuries in an automobile collision. I immediately contacted Mr. Chatman, and once again he provided a touch of class that far exceeded the norm in today's business world. Due to the small amount of property damage to my vehicle, the insurance company refused to agree to an out of court settlement. Fortunately, my case was placed in the capable hands of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. In preparation for my case, they worked patiently with me on the details of the interrogatories, and carefully explained the pros and cons of litigating this type of case. Under their tutelage, I was very well prepared for my day in court, and Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. easily won the case. Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. are skilled negotiators with the kind of poise that enables them to deal with difficult situations in an unruffled manner. I was very impressed with their professionalism and dignified voice of reason and forthrightness, and apparently the court shared these same thoughts. We are most appreciative to the staff at Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, and we feel that each of you played a pivotal role in the success of our cases." A sincere thanks from the bottom of our hearts. Gratefully,"

-Kay and Antoine Johnson

"I would like to thank Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. for the hard work they put into my case. Amy Mogetz was added to the litigation team and did an outstanding job in getting the maximum insurance available. I would strongly recommend that anyone who needs help with a personal injury case to contact Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C."

-Keith J. Robinson

"We have been working with the lawyers at Chaikin & Sherman for over 25 years. They have always treated our family like friends - not clients. They are experienced and competent, and really involve you in the process so that you not only know what is happening in your case, but understand it. We have referred family and friends over the years, and will continue to do so. We know they are in good hands with Chaikin & Sherman as their lawyers."

-Franklin and Cecelia Clark

"In January 2007 I was in a collision where a car rear-ended my SUV. Unfortunately in February 2007, history repeated itself. I was referred to Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. to seek legal advice from a good friend of mine. I called the office and made an appointment. I met with Mr. Ira Sherman and Mr. Rand Chatman. I told them my story and without hesitation, they took my case. There my long journey began and they assured me that I would be compensated for my pain and suffering. They did just that. I got to meet Mr. Allan Siegel when he took over my case. He kept me informed of every detail about my case. He was there every step of the way with numerous court hearings. Even when I could not find the courthouse, he became my personal navigator so I could find where I was going. What more could you ask for from your attorney? I thought how lucky can I be after all I have been through? I know I didn't have to question what future lay before me having Mr. Siegel there every step of the way. If anyone should ask me for a good attorney, Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. will be the answer because they make you feel like one of their family. Thanks to the most wonderful team."

-Karlene Taylor-Watson

"The lawyers and all the staff at Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel treat you with respect and kindness. We were passengers in a metrobus that was involved in a collision. From the moment that we met our lawyers, they took care of everything. If you have a problem we highly recommend that you go to them."

-Addisalem Teklemariam and Tiblez Beyene

"I don't leave home without them..Chaikin and Sherman. On a beautiful April day almost two years ago, I left home with my American Express card to go to our local Costco to do a simple errand. Much to my surprise, and literally out of the blue, I was hit head-on by an out of control SUV traveling in the opposing traffic that had become airborne, crossed the median, and forcefully hit my car. Only by the grace and protection of God, did I survive this accident and am living to write this today. However, I did become not only a victim of multiple injuries, but also a victim of an underinsured motorist. During the past two years, as I focused attention on my injuries, medical care, and endless rehabilitation, our attorney, Joe Cammarata focused on obtaining a fair and adequate insurance settlement to cover my costs and ensure my future medical care. This was conducted in a caring and professional way with absolutely overwhelming success. This was the only part of the whole ordeal that was truly painless!!! Now, it is not just my American Express card that I leave home with. I leave home with the phone number of my Chaikin and Sherman attorney, Joe Cammarata, penciled in on the back of my insurance card that is carried in my glove box. For me, adequate protection on the roads not only means having good automobile insurance, it means having an excellent attorney just a phone call away."

-Lisa Heilbronner

"I was referred by another local attorney to Joe Cammarata. During the initial phone conversation with Joe, he suggested that I might shop around for somebody else. In the subsequent 2 weeks, I made numerous telephone calls to other attorneys. Finally, I called Joe back to say, "I believe that YOU are the right man for this job!" When my case was settled, there was NO doubt in my mind that indeed Joe Cammarata was exactly the person that I needed representing me! Thank you Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. and thank you Joe for excellence in service, communication and outcome!"

-Elizabeth Johnson

"I've dealt with other law firms before but Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. has followed up on all my needs, bills, insurance companies, creditors and doctors. Other lawyers give you lip service, here you get action. I feel welcome here; it's like this is my own family. I never have to wait to speak to an attorney. They put me through right away. People are always positive and friendly."

-Mr. Nefferdorf

"I have known Don Chaikin for 24 years. You will never find more informed lawyers than Don Chaikin and his associates. They always do a competent job. When I come here, I feel like one of the family, Welcome."

-Herbert Ostroff

"Mr. Chaikin and Mr.Sherman are my favorite people, not just because they are my attorneys, but they take care of me. With them it isn't about the money; it's about the principle. I have been through quite a bit of trauma, and I feel good about letting them handle my business. They get things done. I am not just a client, I am a person first."

-Dolores Smith

"I was first referred to Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. 2 1/2 years ago to represent the interests of my infant son. That's when I began to work with Ira Sherman and quickly discovered that my family had gained an attorney for life. In these 2 1/2 years, Ira and his team at Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. have worked tirelessly fighting for my son's rights. It didn't matter at all that we live 300 miles away in Hampton Roads. Ira always was available for any of my concerns or questions day or night, whether it be via email or across the country on his cell. Our case was complicated in its own regard, however, Ira assured me early-on that he'd fight to see that my son's needs were met and seek justice on his behalf. I now have peace of mind knowing my child's needs will be met throughout his lifetime and can rest assured that I have a team who'd fight on our behalf for years to come. The entire team, from Biera and Allan Siegel down to Nia there to greet you at the front desk; all make you feel at home when you walk in the door. The team at Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. truly do "fight for you!"

-Teresa Morring

"I have known Don Chaikin for 21 years. He is more than my attorney, he is a family friend. He has always been there when I needed him. I feel at home here, they would never let me down. Whenever I need legal advice, I pick up the phone and call. It's like calling a friend."

-Francis Young

"Ira Sherman is such a wonderful attorney. He is an excellent, well-loved person. I would do anything for him. He is a lifesaver.They are such wonderful people here, like family. Michelle Williams retained Ira Sherman after having been permanently paralyzed from the neck down when one of the bullets intended for the driver of her vehicle hit her instead. The driver's disgruntled ex-boyfriend had chased down the car in which Michelle was a passenger, ran it off the road, then shot and killed the driver. Ms. Williams was awarded $15 million"

-Michelle Williams

"This is just a quick thank you to the firm of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. for their excellent services and representation. I will always use them whenever and if ever it is needed. I will recommend you guys to my friends and family. Thanks again and Happy New Years!"

-Janet Bowden

"Two years ago I was struck by another vehicle which sent my car spinning out of control into oncoming traffic. During the many months of physical therapy, I was at the same time dealing with a lawyer referred to me by a friend whose staff members were adding to the pain and suffering I was enduring. They were unprofessional, rude and uncaring. I decided to redeem myself from this law firm, so I went online and God led me to Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata and Siegel P.C. I knew I was in good hands once I stepped into their office. Allan Siegel took my case. They listened to me with my concerns, they kept me informed every step of the way and I was never left in the dark. I was able to focus on getting well and not having to worry about what was going on with my case. Allan was proactive with my case and made sure we met the deadline. All the staff members that I encountered treated me with in a professional manner; with respect and dignity. I was given a beautiful key chain which I show off to my friends and coworkers; it has their law firm information on it. I will recommend Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, Siegel P.C. to my friends and family and even the people I don't know. Thanks so much."

-Gladys Ibeh

"I received outstanding service from the lawyers at Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel. I was in an automobile accident. I realized that my case was not the biggest case they had, but they treated me like I was their only client, from beginning to end. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is hurt."

-Joy Lopez

"I came to the Law Office of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, and Siegel, P.C., in a time of need. I was injured due to an automobile accident that resulted in surgery. As a victim, my innocence came into question. Mr. Siegel believed in my case and me. Mr. Siegel asked that I not worry about the case, and to just get better after my surgery. During the legal process, I was absolutely amazed and mesmerized to see Allan Siegel in legal action fighting on my behalf, it was a sight to see, and something I will never forget. Words cannot explain the gratitude and thanks I have for Allan Siegel for his strong conviction, dedication and determination in which he prevailed in a legal victory. I highly recommend this great legal team. The entire staff is awesome Kudos to the great legal minds of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, and Siegel P.C.!"

-Gail Payne

"At a time when we could not depend on anyone, lawyers and staff of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, and Siegel stepped in and paved the way for a brighter future despite gross negligence of others. They truly made life easy for us after the devastation of a near death injury, especially for Darren. I highly recommend the team of determined, compassionate team."

-Sheree Whitby

"This law firm has truly been a blessing to me. They were there in a time when I needed them the most. They took real good care of me and informed me of everything that was going on so I could rest in knowing that I was in good hands. They are like family to me and I would refer everyone I know that needs a lawyer to them and I will not forget them. May God continue to bless this law firm that will continue to be #1."

-Brenda Fox

""I had a slip and fall in 2003 on ice. My prior lawyer, who had been referred to me by my daughter, did not contact me for approximately a year. He told me slip and fall cases were very difficult to prove and was not representing me with the vigor I thought was necessary. I found Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata and Siegel's website. I liked what I read about the firm, made a phone call and set up an appointment. They responded promptly. From the moment of my first contact with the firm I was given updates on a regular basis. When my case went into litigation, I began working with Allan M. Siegel. He was in touch with me on a regular basis. He called me to give me updates on my case. If he did not call me he would send a letter giving me a progress report. Mr. Siegel was persistent in his efforts to get me the best settlement, and I was quite pleased with the resolution of this case. In 2005 I was in a collision with a tractor-trailer. When this happened I did not have a second thought about hiring the firm to handle this case. The firm was polite and professional in dealing with me at all times. There was never a time that I did not know the progress of this lawsuit. Mr. Siegel, again, acquired the best settlement possible, and I was pleased that the resolution was fair. I would recommend Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel to anyone who has a need for an excellent attorney. ""

-Barbara Jackson

""On July 23, 2009 I encountered the worst situation imaginable, the tragic death of my 18 month old son. The occurrence happened in a home daycare. A very dear friend, Rand Chatman, recommended that I contact one of the attorneys at Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. Initially, I was hesitant about pursuing counsel although I was anxious to know how my son died. In October 2008, I met with Mr. Ira Sherman and Mr. Rand Chatman. Mr. Sherman accepted the case. He said, 'Your son should still be here with us and justice will be served.' Subsequently, my case was assigned to Mr. Allan M. Siegel. He is the 'epitome' of all lawyers. Mr. Siegel exemplified compassion, loyalty, professionalism, and commitment to my case. I was extremely honored to be represented by one of the partners of the firm. He was very attentive to details in the case, and this was proven in the amount of evidence presented. My journey was very difficult, however Mr. Siegel was always by my side. He informed me of every update regarding my case, and he initiated all of the calls personally. If you desire first-class service from a powerful litigator, choose Mr. Allan M. Siegel. He will deliver positive results!""

-Felecia D. Witcher

"Chaikin and Sherman set the standard so high with my first settlement, that there was no question who would represent me in all future disputes. So when I was hospitalized due to negligence....I called my mother then I called Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel. The staff is professional, knowledgeable, courteous and competent. I again experienced first class service from a first class staff. I will refer them to anyone with no hesitation."

-Marla Hauser

"As an attorney, I was very selective as to the counsel I sought. I believe I made an excellent choice by choosing Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. My attorney, Allan M. Siegel, is simply the best advocate one could have. I would recommend anyone I know to select this law firm when faced with an injury or an injustice."

-Bernadette B. Paolo

"This is just a quick thank you to the firm of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. for their excellent services and representation. I will always use them whenever and if ever it is needed. I will recommend you guys to my friends and family. Thanks again and Happy New Years!"

-Janet Bowden

""The law offices of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata and Siegel went beyond the call of duty to ensure that justice was served on my behalf. When I first had my accident my daughter and I were very doubtful that anyone would be able to help. We have had such bad luck with attorney's in reference to other matters. They never seemed to care and made me feel like there were always had bigger cases to handle. My experience with this law office has renewed my faith in people and our judicial system. They walked me through all the legal documents because I was overwhelmed. They held my hand through the entire process. Someone would always call to follow up with me to make sure I was feeling well. I even received a birthday card and Christmas gift well after my case was finalized. I am grateful to them from the bottom of my heart. It was like a had a new family. Putting aside that they are my attorneys, they are the kindest, most caring people I have met in a long time. Having that kind of personal touch, helping me win my case, and getting back everything that was owned to me during this very difficult time in my life, makes me look at my future a little differently. I know if anything else were to ever happen to me or anyone I know I finally have people I can count on.""

-Meraf Mitchell

"My wife Thomasine and I were well received by Mr. Sherman and Mr. Chatman, and well represented by Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. We came in with a problem and left with the problem solved. We highly recommend this firm!"

-Bill Scott

"It has been a great experience since day one at your law firm. Rand is a great person and understood and explained all the options and chances of our case to us. When the case was handed over to Allan Siegel, we (me and my husband) felt confident that we would be taken care of. Your office has taken care of us in each and every step as we expected. I am glad we chose your firm and will definitely refer to other friends who are in need of justice."

-Shyama

"I was impressed by the ability of Joe Cammarata and the law firm to successfully resolve my entire case with minimal effort and time on my part. I was very much aware of the law firm's tireless team effort to resolve the case in my favor."

-John Anaya

""When I was injured, I looked online to find a law firm that would be able to handle my case and I found Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. I had no prior experience dealing with this firm. However, I was employed at a large law firm, and so was my husband and both of the firms we worked for gave Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C. ("CSCS") high praises. We were advised by our employers that if we chose CSCS, we would be sure to get the best outcome that could be offered. I called CSCS and from the first meeting I knew I was in good hands. I first met with Rand Chatman and he put my worries to rest. As my injuries became more complex, I came in and met with Allan Siegel who assured me that all I needed to do was continue to get better and he would handle the rest. Being the person I am, I was still a little worried because I had never dealt with CSCS before and I didn't know anyone that had ever used CSCS before. I want whoever is reading this testimony to know that after I saw Allan Siegel go to work on my behalf in the depositions, phone conferences and meetings with the other side, I said to myself that I would never worry again if they are on the case for me. Allan and his assistant Diane Johnson are true professionals with honesty and integrity. Allan Siegel fought for me for two years and to the very end. My case settled four weeks before our three week trial was scheduled. I am not just pleased with the outcome I am in WOW of the outcome.""

-Tilwanda Dofat

""The firm came highly recommended by two very good friends of mine. They were satisfied with the outcome of their settlements. I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff and how I'm greeted with a hug every time I come to the office. I will endorse their services to anyone who needs a personal injury lawyer.""

-Sheba Halliburton

""I was injured by a careless driver while riding my bicycle and it became apparent that the driver's insurance policy would not be able to pay my medical bills. I was then recommended to Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata and Siegel. The moment I contacted their office they responded promptly and I felt that they truly cared about me as a person and in working with me to resolve any issues related to my accident. I know that my attorneys worked very hard to get me the maximum settlement possible and I am very thankful that they represented me. I would not hesitate to contact their law firm in the future or to recommend them to others. I know that Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata and Siegel are there for me.""

-Tracy Koretsky

""I highly recommend the law firm of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, and Siegel P.C. I was injured in a pretty bad car accident on October 5, 2010. My stepmother, a highly decorated intellectual property lawyer, recommended me to seek the help of the law firm of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, and Siegel. Mr. Sherman and Mr. McConnell were extremely helpful and patient in explaining the complex and frustrating post-accident process with my insurance companies. Mr. Sherman went out of his way at times to help me battle my insurance company, who was refusing to pay for my mounting medical bills. The customer service I received was phenomenal and they really fought to get me a fair settlement as quickly and painlessly as possible. Thank you Mr. Sherman and Mr. McConnell.""

-Anna Pastel-Powell

"On October 31 2010 my life changed forever! I was in a horrible motorcycle accident. A careless driver pulled out in front of me! Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, and Siegel were amazing in helping me handle my claim against the insurance companies. They took care of everything. I was able to focus on getting better and doing my daily PT. I knew they really cared about me as a person. I am pleased to say they got me the maximum amount allowed from the insurance company,much more than what I was expecting. I hope I never need the services of a lawyer, but if I do I know I will be calling Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, and Siegel!"

-Rebekah Kousa

"My son, Trevor Beard, was injured in a bus accident on November 16, 2010. While searching the internet for a personal injury attorney I came across the name Chaikin & Sherman, P.C., and the name Joe Cammarata appeared in the sub-title. Well, I recognized the name and recalled several news appearances of Mr. Cammarata. Once I contacted the law firm I spoke with Mr. Siegel and then later spoke with Mr. Chatman to schedule an appointment to discuss the accident. During, my appointment I met with Mr. Rand Chatman, who was very attentive to details and exemplified a high level of professionalism and concern as it related to the accident. Mr. Chatman was very personable and he took the time to introduce us to the staff. In closing, the staff at Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel were very prompt, personable, very professional and worked meticulously in getting us the best possible settlement. Trevor and I would like to extend our gratitude to all who were involved. Sincerely, Trevor and Michelle Beard"

-Trevor Beard

"When I initially sought an attorney to handle my case, everyone I spoke to turned me down because of who my complaint was against. Some attorneys even told me to continue my search and not give up because I am entitled to compensation. Then I remembered the firm of Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel and once again, they proved themselves. They truly are my winning warriors in the courtroom and loving family in the office. Thank you for fighting for me."

-Rose Mary Simms

"Chaikin Sherman provided me with top-flight legal service after I suffered a serious personal injury. Allan Siegel was my main attorney, and he carefully listened to me, "got" my case, and presented my case to our mediator comprehensively and persuasively. He was professional, smart, no-nonsense, assertive, very credible, and a pleasure to work with. Joe Cammarata learned of, and advanced to opposing counsel and our mediator, a novel legal theory that I believe helped in getting me a very good settlement. I am an attorney myself, and I was totally satisfied with the legal service I received and would highly recommend this firm to anyone with a personal injury case."

-Susan Brinkerhoff

"Eight months after two major left knee surgeries, I was involved in a car accident. I felt that I was damaged goods, still recovering from previous knee surgeries, and I did not know whether I could sue for damages. I searched the Internet for law firms specializing in car accidents and did some background research on Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel and was very, very impressed by their rankings as Washington's "Top Lawyers" by Washingtonian Magazine and that the law firm consistently receiving an "AV" rating, the highest possible rating awarded by the Martindale-Hubbell Directory of Attorneys. Initially, I met with Ira Sherman and he told me that I had a very strong, but challenging case and that his law firm was willing to represent me. My case was challenging since I initially only complained about calf pain and as the pain in the calf subsided, the damage to my left knee became much more noticeable. Allan Siegel proved to be the perfect advocate by repeatedly using his skills, knowledge and experience to negotiate the highest award for the damages that I incurred. This law firm battled for me for more then three years and when the smoke cleared, I was awarded almost the entire amount that I could receive, but without having to go to trial. The outstanding experience and knowledge of these trial lawyers and their outstanding staff is truly awesome. Thank you for giving me back my life, dignity and the opportunity to put this nightmare behind me."

-Michael Bizik

"In December 2010, I was hit by a car while crossing the street. Everyone told me I need a lawyer, but I was very hesitant. Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, and Siegel, P.C. were recommended to me and I couldn't have been more pleased. They took care of everything! Mr. Erik McConnell, the Senior Claims Manager, took time to explain the process and regularly updated me on my claim status with the insurance companies. I thought it was going to be a constant struggle, but it was so easy. They are a professional, caring group of people, who will work hard to get you compensated with very minimal impact on your daily life. You only have to worry about getting better. Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata, and Siegel are lawyers you can count on!"

-Jennifer Berger
Free Case Evaluation

Free Case Evaluation

Fill out the information below to request your consultation.

Send Information